Live Meeting

Future Date Is Here!

Published Monday, August 19, 19 | By PaulvHill

contributed by Ronna Fleischman America is a Constitutional Republic and therefore the constitution is the supreme law of the land. The government of the United States is divided in three branches, as defined in the Constitution of the United States. They are the Legislative, Executive and Judicial branches. The U.S. President, as head of the government, shares his powers with Congress and the Supreme Court. In this system of separate powers, each branch operates independently of the others. However, there are built in “checks and balances” to prevent tyrannous concentration of power in any one branch and to protect the rights and liberties of the American citizens. For example, the President can veto bills approved by Congress and the President nominates individuals to serve in the federal judiciary; the Supreme Court can declare a law enacted by Congress or an action by the President unconstitutional; and Congress can impeach a President and federal court judges and justices. Every state of the Union holds enough power to make their own reforms as long as it does not contradict the Constitution. Read More 

Posted in Gov Organization | Leave a comment